0Item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Easy Testimonial




Magento Easy Testimonial

100 5 100 0
Testimonials Shown to Increase Sales

Availability: In stock

$66.00

* Required Fields

$66.00
Magento Compatibility:

CE 1.4.x, 1.5.x, 1.6.x,1.7.x,1.8.x,1.9.x
PE 1.9.X, 1.10.X
EE 1.10.X, 1.12.x, 1.13.x, 1.14.x
Screenshots:

Details

Highlighted Features

  • Allow adding testimonial by admin panel
  • Allow client to submit testimonial on frontend
  • Allow to upload video ( MP3,FLV, MP4, SWF) and all image formats.
  • Allow to use video from youtube.
  • Allow user to enable captcha that protect your site from spam
  • Support 12 different special effects to show testimonials on frontend
  • Allow limiting number of words on each testimonials that will be displayed on block on left or right side bar.
  • The extension supports to display 12 display modes with special effects such as fade, fadeZoom, cover, uncover, shuffle, zoom, wipe, toss, turnDown, turnUp, scrollDown, scrollUp.
  • Allow to set width and height of video and images that show on frontent
  • Allow to show a popup when customer clicks a testimonial on the slider

Other Features

  • HTML/CSS validation
  • Easy to install, easy to upgrade, just copy and use
  • Friendly and flexible configuration
  • Support multiple stores and multiple languages
  • Easy to customize front-end via HTML/CSS
  • 100% open-source

Legend:

+ new feature added

* bug fix

v2.2.4 (December 09, 2015)

+ Update to be compatible with new security patch SUPEE-6788
+ Compatibility with Magento CE 1.9.x & EE 1.14.x

v2.2.3 (January 1, 2014)

+ Upgrade to compatible with magento 1800
+ Validate data when submit
+Check Max Upload File Size
* Add testimonial template email to send mail

v2.2.2 (August 08, 2013)

* correct syntax code

v2.2.1 (June 05, 2013)

+ Update secure url

v2.2 (May 28, 2013)

+ Update Mcore

v2.1 (March 22, 2012)

+ Allow to display the date time on frontend

v2.0 (December 10, 2012)
+ Notify the administrator of new testimonial.
* Fixed bug "can not view media files that are uploaded by customer"

v1.7.1 (November 06, 2012)

* Fixed error of displaying time

v1.7.0 (October 02, 2012)
+ Add feature show image, video from an URL
+ Support Youtube video
+ compatible with PE

v1.6.1
* Fixed upload media file from frontend
+ Upgrade to compatiple with EE

v1.6.0

* File path outo access follow host* fixed some bug

v1.5.8

* Fix security code issue

v1.5.7

+Compatible with magento 1.6

* Fixed error display module on frontend

v1.5.2

* Fix jquery conflict when used other extensions

v1.5.1

* Fix bug that happens during editing a testimonial on backend

v1.5

+ Add feature to show all testimonial without paging* Updated for runing on magento 1.4

  1. Great extension review by Gomaz

    Great extension. I have installed the extension on my site and I get problem with ajax conflict with exist slider. I asked MageWorld Support and they fixed it in 5 minutes. Thanks MageWorld, Highly recommended to every one.

  2. Simple extension review by Goetsch

    The extension is simple and very easy to install. I want to customize the style so it's suitable with my theme, and MageWorld have done it free for me and they did very fast. That is best support I have ever saw. Thanks.

  3. Nice review by Lucas

    Nice testimonial module. Nothing more nothing less.

  4. Highly recommended review by Loraine

    Really nice extension. Working fine on my site. very easy to customize. Thanks.

  5. Recommend review by Erik1983

    I want to recommend this extension to every one. Because I'm using this and I happy with this extension. The support is also very great and helpful.

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Installguide

1, Copy folder app, skin, js into magento root.


2, Go to Admin, and making sure that the cache have been cleared then you will see the tab Testimonials in admin panel.


3, Goto System-> Configuration-> Testimonial ( in section HELLO MAGENTO EXTENSIONS in the left  side).
Enable Captcha: Allow you to enable captcha on frontend for protecting your website from spam
Maximun Number Of Words: Allow you to limit number of words of each testimonial in the block on
side bar. ( Leave blank or zero will display all words in testimonial)
Slide Mode: Allow you to select one of many slide views.
Delay: Allow you to set the delay for transitions of slide modes


4, Create a testimonial on Back end:
Goto Admin-> Testimonials ( tab)-> Manage Testimonials, you can add new testimonial or change status of a testimonial. ( Testimonial that your client created from frontend will be always "Disabled" so you need to Enable it in admin)


5, Call Testimonials block into left side or right sider bar.


5.1.You can call it direct from cms page by using this code:
 {{block type="testimonial/testimonial" name="testimonial_advance" template="testimonial/testimonial_advance.phtml" }}


5.2. You can call it from xml layout file:
please go to app/design/frontend/default/default/layout/testimonial.xml
In line from 11-17,  the testimonial block have been called in the left side bar and using testimonial_advance.phtml
if you want put the testimonial block into right side bar, please uncomment line 4-10, and comment line from 11-17.


There are 2 blocks with difference designs we defined:
1, testimonial.phtml is simple block, like the block for minicart, compare product of magento default theme
2, testimonial_advance.phtml is advance block with nice design.

 

6, Using for the other languages:
Please go to /app/locale/en_US and copy the file Hm_Testimonial.csv into the folder that contains
language you used and translate these text in this file ( just translate second text that is after ',')
 

Also Purchased

What made 40.000 customers from 100 countries
trusted in MageWorld

  • High quality, stable & user-friendly extensions
  • Professional support until you get satisfaction
  • Lifetime free support and upgrade
  • Free installation service
  • Support developers / starts-up
  • Reward points for all purchases
  • Awesome loyalty program
  • 30 days money back for any reason

What People Say About MageWorld

francois

“Great team, great extension, great company! Highly recommended”

Francois-Frlix Bisson Sales Manager www.ironbullstrength.com
rechemco

“What I like the most is the service of your company. .. even beyond their duty”

Anton Kuratov Co-founder www.rechemco.com
shoptoshape

“The techical support from MageWorld is definitely one of the best.”

Guy Alony CEO www.shoptoshape.com
epc

“The support from technical staff of MageWorld is very great & quick. Many thanks!”

Andreas www.epc.st
youkauf

“MageWorld is one of the most impressive Magento vendors and the support is TOP ... Very recommended.”

Heinrich Steier www.youkauf.com
bondmedia

“Overall very impressed with the extensions supplied by MageWorld!! We done guys.”

Anthony Mixides MD www.bondmedia.co.uk